• 888-750-4777
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Windows tablet under $500?

Windows tablet under $500? 11 years 2 months ago #52760

I'm new to HIP and new to the business. Going to work with some friends who are using android tabs to run HIP. I want to avoid paying another $200 for mobile version and $240 per year for HIP cloud service.

I'm trying to find a good windows base tablet for the job. My computer guru friend tells me the processor in the HP slate 2 is smaller than my cell phone processor and to steer clear. It seems most of the windows tablets are running atom processors or equivalent to. Do I need to worry about processor size to use my tablet primarily for HIP software and web surfing?

I found these options.

www.microsoftstore.com/store/msstore/pd/...D.258447300/vip.true

I see some talk on the message boards about this one but again...processor size? I like the rugged aspect.

ctl.net/tablets/2go-convertible-classmate-pc-nl3-ec10is2

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: Windows tablet under $500? 11 years 2 months ago #52764

Hi Brent,

Check out the HP Slate 2, the CTL2Go is good too as is the new Surface Pro. You can also pick up cheap used tablets on eBay.

There's really no need to worry about processor size. Make sure to have 2 gigs of ram and you'll be good.

Dominic Maricic
Home Inspector Pro Home Inspection Software - CEO

Re: Windows tablet under $500? 11 years 2 months ago #52778