• 888-750-4777
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Inspections Associtations

Re: Inspections Associtations 15 years 9 months ago #2093

John - I ran across a guy on the NACHI site - Wally Glaser at International Placement Services in St. Louis, MO.  My policy is issued through James River Insurance Company.  They really go through an investigation process to make sure you "qualify" (their word) for their policy.  You could mention me, but this year is my first experience with him and it was a couple of months ago - he may not remember me.  He is --  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  -- or call him at 314-725-8394  ext 278.

I did inspections for many years without E&O insurance, but that was many years ago, before home inspections were as common as they are now.  People had fewer guys to choose from and the risk of litigation was much less.  Now, in Virginia anyway, $500K is required, and many builders will not let me on site with less than $1MIL.  I first got E&O 12 or 13 years ago, through FREA.  You will see that FREA is not only expensive, but their pricing is such that they pretty much force you to get $1MIL.  Until Wally's organization came along policy prices did not vary much between carriers.  Ipsico weeds out higher risk inspectors and offers policies only to those they consider lesser risk, hence the lower price.  That is why they spend so much time investigating people.

So get out there - and do that voodoo that yoodoo so well...  !!  [;>)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Jay Markanich Real Estate Inspections, LLC
Based in Bristow, serving all of Northern Virginia
www.jaymarinspect.com
Northern Virginia Home Inspector
Festina Lente - Make Haste Slowly

Re: Inspections Associtations 15 years 9 months ago #2096

LOL Ok thanks.  You guys are a lot of help.  Im lovin this site!!!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

HLC Home Inspections LLC
www.OklahomaHomeInspector.biz
We are a licensed inspector for the state of Oklahoma.?  Our focus is Oklahoma City, Moore, Mustang, Yukon, Tuttle, and many other areas surrounding OKC.
HLC-Home-Inspections-Oklahoma-City

HLC Home Inspections LLC...

Re: Inspections Associtations 15 years 9 months ago #2102

John - I ran across a guy on the NACHI site - Wally Glaser at International Placement Services in St. Louis, MO.  My policy is issued through James River Insurance Company.  They really go through an investigation process to make sure you "qualify" (their word) for their policy.  You could mention me, but this year is my first experience with him and it was a couple of months ago - he may not remember me.  He is --  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  -- or call him at 314-725-8394  ext 278.

I did inspections for many years without E&O insurance, but that was many years ago, before home inspections were as common as they are now.  People had fewer guys to choose from and the risk of litigation was much less.  Now, in Virginia anyway, $500K is required, and many builders will not let me on site with less than $1MIL.  I first got E&O 12 or 13 years ago, through FREA.  You will see that FREA is not only expensive, but their pricing is such that they pretty much force you to get $1MIL.  Until Wally's organization came along policy prices did not vary much between carriers.  Ipsico weeds out higher risk inspectors and offers policies only to those they consider lesser risk, hence the lower price.  That is why they spend so much time investigating people.

So get out there - and do that voodoo that yoodoo so well...  !!  [;>)


Mel Brooks Films for $1000

What is Blazing Saddles?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Dominic Maricic
Home Inspector Pro Home Inspection Software - CEO

Re: Inspections Associtations 15 years 9 months ago #2103

It's Headley...

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Jay Markanich Real Estate Inspections, LLC
Based in Bristow, serving all of Northern Virginia
www.jaymarinspect.com
Northern Virginia Home Inspector
Festina Lente - Make Haste Slowly

Re: Inspections Associtations 15 years 9 months ago #2104

Headley Lamar if I remember correctly. Amazing how we can divert a thread, hehe.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Dominic Maricic
Home Inspector Pro Home Inspection Software - CEO

Re: Inspections Associtations 15 years 8 months ago #2812

In the Blazing Saddles I like the part were the sit around the campfire farting!!


John how did the inspection go?

What company did you purchase your E & O thru?  How much was you policy?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Home Safe Home Inspections
Link Url: Cleveland Home Inspector - www.hshinspections.net/
Body:Performing Home Inspections in Cleveland, Parma, Brecksville, Broadview Heights, North Royalton, Strongsville and surrounding areas.
Keywords:Parma,Broadview...
Time to create page: 0.178 seconds
© 2004-2024 Home Inspector Pro Inc. All Rights Reserved.