• 888-750-4777
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Mac Based accounting programs

Mac Based accounting programs 10 years 10 months ago #54218

Well, I 've done it now!  After decades of being a faithful PC user, I am about to be all Mac.  It's Dominic's fault...it all started using the I pad mini on inspections.  Can't believe I did inspections with only a laptop. 

I have been using Quick Book Pro for many years.  It is much more robust than what is needed for an inspection business.  It's also very expensive and  I understand it doesn't run well on Macs.

Does anybody have recommendations for a good Apple based software that is capable of doing all the accounting we need? 

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Willis Home Inspections proudly inspecting homes in Colorado Springs, Fountain, Peyton, Manitou Springs, and the Tri Lakes Region

Re: Mac Based accounting programs 10 years 10 months ago #54219

MUAHAH, sorry :)

Quickbooks online is what I use. That way it doesn't matter what OS you use and you never need to worry about updating or backing up.

Dominic Maricic
Home Inspector Pro Home Inspection Software - CEO

Re: Mac Based accounting programs 10 years 10 months ago #54226

Thanks, Dominic-
The accounting for an inspection business is so simple,
Quick books is overkill.  Has anybody tried "Tiny Books"?
It seems that it would be ideal.

Willis Home Inspections proudly inspecting homes in Colorado Springs, Fountain, Peyton, Manitou Springs, and the Tri Lakes Region

Re: Mac Based accounting programs 10 years 10 months ago #54228

I haven't, sorry.

Dominic Maricic
Home Inspector Pro Home Inspection Software - CEO

Re: Mac Based accounting programs 10 years 9 months ago #54331

• scott97
  • Visitor
  • Visitor