• 888-750-4777
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Email Marketing

Email Marketing 14 years 5 months ago #24814

How many guys do a newsletter?  I've been doing one for about 6 months now, and I'm wondering if I should go from just doing it myself to an automated system (ConstantContact, MailChimp, etc.).  Any thoughts?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Title: Root River Inspections
URL:  www.arochestermnhomeinspector.com
Body:  Root River Inspections serves Rochester, Winona, Red Wing, Austin, Albert Lea and surrounding Minnesota areas.
Meta Key:  Rochester home inspector, Winona home inspector, Red Wing home inspector, Albert...

Re: Email Marketing 14 years 5 months ago #24816

Hi Casey,  I just signed up w/ Constant Contact for a free three month trial.  I haven't composed my newsletter yet but from what I've seen and read, it's a pretty good deal.  The caveat is that during the trial you are limited to 100 addresses.  I plan on hitting the top 100 in my area, then look at the results.  If it's working, then I'll probably decide to expand to 500 or 1000.

town & country consulting
HOME INSPECTIONS
www.tc2inspection.com
Tulsa & NE OK's Premier Home Inspector
LINK INFO:  TITLE: town & country consulting HOME INSPECTIONS  URL: www.tc2inspection.com  BODY:
Home Inspection in Tulsa, Broken Arrow, Jenks, Owasso,...

Re: Email Marketing 14 years 5 months ago #24817

Evening Ron,
Through LinkedIn, I got info about MailChimp...you can pay for pretty much unlimited contacts/emails, or you can get a free account w/ 500 contacts and 3000 emails a month!  I thought that was pretty dang good, just trying to figure the thing out.  Plus I'm not sure if I want to replace my sign-up page or not since I was getting lots of spambots before Dom bumped up the security.