• 888-750-4777
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: How do you do your summary with the client?

Re: How do you do your summary with the client? 8 years 7 months ago #55011

Cameron- Excellent!  ...Im glad to see Im not the only one who counts clicks

Bob - I'll meet you at Vince's on Harlem Ave - and I'll buy you beer:) - Truce!

Steven - (this may have been mentioned)...as I take pic's- they follow the flow of my inspection, and follow the layout of my template. It makes slotting pic's quick for me.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Dan Musielski
Inspector/Engineer
Assured Home Inspections; Batavia, IL
www.InspectThatHouse.com

See us in the Fox News Channel! FOX NEWS Shattered Dreams
www.foxnews.com/us/2010/10/13/foreclosur...ickens-experts-fear/

Re: How do you do your summary with the client? 8 years 7 months ago #55012

Dan your funny.
Get over it as I am not your father.
Drop it and move on.
Sitting here between jobs with my Duncan donuts getting a laugh.
It's not all about you so please respect what I said yesterday rather than dragging it out.
Cameron is doing it the right way and analyzing from a mathematical view point.
Cameron I just finished a 20-30 minute inspection (first time) due to a limitation, long story.
Should be interesting as I was forced to video the entire process.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: How do you do your summary with the client? 8 years 7 months ago #55013

Bob- 20-30 minutes..You are trainable:) I can teach an old dog new tricks...You are good entertainment!
Have a good one!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Dan Musielski
Inspector/Engineer
Assured Home Inspections; Batavia, IL
www.InspectThatHouse.com

See us in the Fox News Channel! FOX NEWS Shattered Dreams
www.foxnews.com/us/2010/10/13/foreclosur...ickens-experts-fear/

Re: How do you do your summary with the client? 8 years 7 months ago #55015

Cameron I just finished a 20-30 minute inspection (first time) due to a limitation, long story.

What was the limitation? "No house present"? ;)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Title: Home Inspection Peoria, IL
URL:  www.aaintegrityhomeinspection.com

Re: How do you do your summary with the client? 8 years 7 months ago #55023

Idea!!

What do you say we work on creating a report as a team.

1st we start with the exterior.  I can post some pictures & give the description. Then each member can create that template, report page & PDF report for the section. We then discuss amongst ourselves.

Then move to roof, garage, interior, electrical, ect..

Focus is on speed, detail & accuracy. I use Beta now, looking to go mobile.

Also would to know what hardware you use. I am using a CTL2go.

What do you say, you game!!

I can use this post or start another.



Please Log in to join the conversation.

Home Safe Home Inspections
Link Url: Cleveland Home Inspector - www.hshinspections.net/
Body:Performing Home Inspections in Cleveland, Parma, Brecksville, Broadview Heights, North Royalton, Strongsville and surrounding areas.
Keywords:Parma,Broadview...
Last Edit: by David Macy.

Re: How do you do your summary with the client? 8 years 7 months ago #55024

Exterior Report (make your page), add illustrations if you include.

House is a Colonial, 1976 Built

Siding is Wood, Cedar

Use pics for defects.

Driveway is concrete, typical cracks

Windows, Doors original to house.

Deck is on grade, weathered wood.

Front porch has a loose railing with damaged balusters (porch on grade), concrete hard surface has heavy cracking.

Tennis court, outbuilding, wood fence on property. (do you exceed the standards??)

If you have a format style that includes the electrical, faucets then just make it up for a 1975 home (older style faucets)

So make you exterior report, post template, PDF for exterior only.

Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Home Safe Home Inspections
Link Url: Cleveland Home Inspector - www.hshinspections.net/
Body:Performing Home Inspections in Cleveland, Parma, Brecksville, Broadview Heights, North Royalton, Strongsville and surrounding areas.
Keywords:Parma,Broadview...
Last Edit: by David Macy.
Time to create page: 0.448 seconds
© 2004-2022 Home Inspector Pro Inc. All Rights Reserved.