• 888-750-4777
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Need some information from a home inspector.

Need some information from a home inspector. 13 years 3 months ago #37414

• Robert
  • Robert's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello, Guys
I'm a firefighter in Orlando,fl. I'm starting a dryer vent cleaning business.  You guys probably already know that dirty dryer vents are one of the leading causes of house fires. I have a little delima in trying to find some inspection tools for my business and I was hoping you guys could help me.
I am looking for an inspection camera that I can put up the customers vent to show them how clean their vents are after the job. I would like for the camera to able to take still pictures that I can print out on a report for them. Do you guys know of any affordable inspection device that I could use for this? They don't make inspection software for dryer vent cleaning so I figured I would use home inspection software for the report part of this. Home inspector Pro looks pretty good. Can it work on a mac or Ipad? Any advice you guys can give will be of great help and I would be very grateful. Do you guys run across a lot of dirty vents while doing inspections? Do you think it would be beneficial to network with home inspectors in my area?

Have a blessed day, Robert

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: Need some information from a home inspector. 13 years 3 months ago #37415

Hi Robert,